biography

2003-10-15

One question has plagued me all night:Why does Courtney Love have a biographer?

 

The storm last night knocked out the digital cable program listings.So I was mindlessly flipping through channels and ended up watching some of the Courtney Love True Hollywood Story.There was a woman on there that was described as Ms. Love�s biographer.This intrigued me, why on earth would she need a biographer?Who wants to read that?

 

Stranger still, a cursory internet search did not produce a published book.So what is this woman doing?Has she made a career of profiling CL for entertainment biopics?What, exactly, is the demand for that?It�s not like CL is that big of a celebrity.So once she has done True Hollywood Story: Courtney Love, Courtney Love: Behind the Music, and possibly Biography! Courtney Love�what would she do all day?I�m pretty sure they won�t be making It�s Good to Be�Courtney Love as it is clearly not good to be Courtney Love.

 

We all have heard from John Ritter�s biographer who had his day in the sun after JR died.Still, I kind of pictured that the JR biographer had a day job; he just chronicled the madcap misunderstanding of Three�s Company at night.The CL biographer might also have a day job.Or, perhaps, she is hedging her bets on several B grade stars.She may also be the authority on LaToya Jackson and Andrew �The DicemanClay.

 

I guess it just strikes me as amusing that Courtney Love, who herself is famous for being famous, has hangers on.And it certainly opens up career possibilities if biographers do not actually have to write biographies.I should start thinking of low level stars to profile.Gary Coleman and Emmanuel Lewis?Menudo?Those have probably been done.I could be the utmost authority on Small Wonder (that horrid 80s TV show about a daughter that was a robot).I just checked, that�s taken already.

 

I�ll need to think about this some more.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook