shameless endorsements, my handwriting

2003-10-14

There was a plate of fresh figs and feta cheese that Wendy and Mantas had out Saturday evening for some pre-dinner snacks.I ate so much feta that I became dehydrated (it was really salty) and I actually had a hangover the next day due to my feta consumption.

Now I have a real hang over.Shannon came over last night and we addressed almost every single envelope (we also consumed a little wine).I still haven�t gotten the invitations printed, but I do have the envelopes (it�s a long story involving my need to save money and control every detail).I will still have to assemble the invites, but maybe I�ll be able to entice Shannon back over when I get them.

Let me just take a moment to tell you all about how much I love Pace cooking sauces.They rock.Especially the Ranchero and the Verde (the Cilantro and Lime was kind of disappointing. I had been cooking from scratch for most of the year.But then I realized that I wasn�t eating dinner until 8 or so because that�s how long it took me.So I resorted to convenience foods.Most really suck.Another great find is frozen chopped onion.I had been trying to make a double batch and freeze the other half, but I used those disposable Tupperware containers and they cracked.Oh!That reminds me of another product I should endorse:Rubbermaid Takealongs.They are the same price as the disposable containers, but they are maid of a much better material.

So, back to the invitations.I should let you know upfront that I have the handwriting of a child molester.Shannon has nice big loopy girl writing.I never really had nice �girl� writing.My handwriting got a lot worse when I became a retail assistant manager and I had to sign things every 30 seconds.My signature ended up with only three distinguishable letters.Then I went to design school, where they make you use architectural lettering.That was the final blow to my handwriting.Even the priest commented on it when I signed so marriage stuff.

So if you get an invitation that looks like it was addressed by a slightly drunk deviant who lives in his car, know that I addressed it myself.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook