magick with a K

2003-10-08

Not only will the sun have set during our wedding ceremony, but there won't even be a moon out that night!

Sun and Moon Data for One Day

The following information is provided for Detroit, Wayne County, Michigan (longitude W83.1, latitude N42.4):

        Saturday 
        20 December 2003      Eastern Standard Time          
 
                         SUN
        Begin civil twilight       7:26 a.m.                 
        Sunrise                    7:58 a.m.                 
        Sun transit               12:30 p.m.                 
        Sunset                     5:02 p.m.                 
        End civil twilight         5:34 p.m.                 
 
                         MOON
        Moonset                    2:12 p.m. on preceding day
        Moonrise                   4:35 a.m.                 
        Moon transit               9:44 a.m.                 
        Moonset                    2:43 p.m.                 
        Moonrise                   5:57 a.m. on following day
 
 

Phase of the Moon on 20 December:   waning crescent with 11% of the Moon's visible disk illuminated.

New Moon on 23 December 2003 at 4:43 a.m. Eastern Standard Time.

So the chances of my relatives finding the golf club in the pitch black of night are just about nil.


I just got this email from the eBay lady from whom I bought the flower girl necklaces.  She had a rather straight laced little eBay gift store (jewelry, gifts, etc.)

Aah --- the world of the metaphysical. Sounds like a dreamland.

Since my husbands death, on June 30th, 2003, I have revamped the company. The name has been changed from Green Mountain Gifts to "Le Mystique".  This change is to reflect the items that I sell and the information that I provide.  I will no longer be working from ebay.   I hope you enjoy my website and feel free to email me with any questions and/or suggestions. I love to hear from you. (FREE Shipping and Handling on purchases from my website!) Check out the products and prices!

At Le Mystique you will find not only items for your magickal needs but also:
 

 
*Candles
 *Incense
 *Incense Holders
 *Incense Burners
 *Tumbled Stone
 *Healing Crystals
 *Carved Stones
 *Carved Crystals
 *Information on Chakra's
 *Information on Meditation
 *Information on Channeling
 *and much, much more!

So I guess her husband passed away and now she's turned to wicca. 

Hope those flower girl necklaces aren't possessed.

When I sold furniture, we get a lot of people who had recently lost a spouse.  Often times, they would be redoing their entire house.  If the husband had talked the wife into modern furniture...she'd change it all to traditional ASAP.  I think it's kind of interesting.


Well, I managed to make a rather long post by just cutting and pasting.  Job well done.

 

BTW, Mrs. W. where the hell are you?

 

Oh, and props to skweerell, who is pregnant.


Darn that Martha Stewart.  Why did she have to send me an email that featured this, the coolest cake ever?

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook