racy socks

2003-10-09

One of the last things that I bought for myself before I gave up my purchasing power were these great gel pens.  Only problem is, every since I've been using them, I've had big blotches of ink on my hands.  This morning, I was walking around the office with a huge ink splotch under my bottom lip (like I had a piercing), under my nose (like I was sticking my pen up my nose) and on my neck (like I had made out with a hickey giving pen).  CHARMING!

And speaking of charming, while I was in Chicago, we went shoe shopping at the chain where my sister's father in law works (he works for the chain, not the store...it just didn't come out sounding like that).  Anyway, we get a lovely discount, so I bought a lot of black dress socks.  One of the packs I bought is actually black fishnet socks.  I'm wearing a pair of them now.  I feel a little racy in my fishnet socks.  Plus, I'm wearing them with this pair of "nun shoes" (that's what Shannon called them) that I bought there.  They're actually more Doc Marten meets German hippy shoes than nun shoes, but they are pretty funny with the fishnet socks.


We're having bridal shower scheduling issues.  Even tough there are ten weekends between now and the wedding, not a single weekend is good for all of the major players (me, hosts, immediate family members). 

Leo does not have this problem.  In fact, he has no problems.  He has been telling me that one of his groomsmen is going to take him to Amsterdam for his bachelor party.  I know Leo won't partake in the city's most famous vice, but there are plenty of others for me to worry about.  Leo is a pretty uptight fellow, I'm not terribly concerned about him (except that his friends aren't uptight at all, that's the part that does concerns me).

Three weeks from tomorrow I'll have to send out the invitations.  Which means that I should finish making the invitations so they can be printed.  I already have the outer envelopes, I guess I can address those this weekend.  There won't be an inner envelope (thank GOD) so that should be the majority of the addressing.  The other major pain will be the actual assembly of the invitations.  Maybe next weekend.


I am so darn ready for daylight savings time.  I am sick to death of getting up in the pitch black dead of night.  The sun doesn't even rise until AFTER I'm at work.  And it sets only a couple of hours after I leave work.  And I have no access to a window while I'm at work (not a single one).  I hate the four months of the year when I never see the sun.  It's so depressing and it makes me feel like I'm living in some bad science fiction book. 


Those horrible biting Chinese faux lady bugs are back.  They swarmed my building after Sept. 11, 2001.  There were almost none lat year, but now they are back in full force.  It reminded me of a plague in 2001, of course everything seemed so apocalyptic then.  Now they just seem irritating.  

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook