good news for chubby alcoholics

2003-10-07

Good news for chubby alcoholics (like myself).  Alcohol consumption may not lead to weight gain
Woohoo!  Pass the Bloody Marys, I'm ready to celebrate.


I compiled the invite list for my bridal shower yesterday.  I realized on the way home last night that I had forgotten my new sister-in-law-to-be!  I felt horrible about it and immediately emailed the shower organizer with her address  Then I realized about five minutes ago that I had neglected to put my own dear mother on the invite list.  I don't feel nearly as bad about the SIL now...

I was, umm, reviewing our registries just now (I was not, no matter what Leo may say, drooling over the lists with my eyes wild with greed).  I decided to add a robotic vacuum to the list.  Because I really need a robotic vacuum.  I do.  Really.  It's a necessity

To be fair, I removed the pressure canner.  Judy Jetson 1, Laura Ingalls 0.


Disbelief is starting to set in. We'll be getting married in 73 days.  Much more frightening than that, I'll be throwing a dinner party for 300, we'll have to kiss in front of 300 people, we'll have to dance, etc.  The wedding does contain a lot of uncomfortable elements, none of which are essential to the ceremony of marriage.  I don't think that anyone has ever seen Leo and I kiss.  I know that no one has seen us dance (in fact, the only person anyone has ever seen me dance with is Joe. C.  That's Joe C., Davidde's friend, not Joe C., Kid Rock's late comrade.  Another great moment in alcohol's grand history...). 

The part I'm most afraid of is walking down the aisle.  I don't want 300 people to stand, turn around and look at me all at once.  I KNOW I'm going to turn beet red, which will make for lovely pictures.  I really hope I don't laugh, that's what I do when I'm nervous.  Now I wish I had a veil that covers my face.  We had joked about getting wires hung from the ceiling, a la Cirque du Soleil, so I could fly in.  That would be a lot easier on my nerves.


My mom's 60th birthday is coming up this spring.  To celebrate, we're going to Santa Fe.  I've never been there, so if anyone has ANY recommendations of times to go, things to do, etc.  PLEASE let me know...

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook