killing time

2003-09-09

The very last of my current job duties is being transferred tomorrow.  I tried to pretend like I was busy for as long as possible, but I finally had to break down and let my boss know that I was out of work.  I was hoping they'd let me start my new job early.  Of course THAT didn't happen.

Instead, I have been tasked with cutting and pasting custom help into an ERP system.  You don't need to know what an ERP system is, just realize that I will be spending 8 hours a day cutting and pasting.

My boss is also being all passive aggressive.  He keeps complaining about me leaving (hey - they came to me, not me to them) but now he's throwing me a goodbye party.  The first party at work he ever (in 12 years) threw was my graduation party last May.  I really didn't expect a going away lunch.  I'm kind of pumped about it.


102 days to go until W-day.  I put a guestbook on my wedding website - and it's so cute - no one knows how to use it.  In the URL field, people keep putting the URL of my website, or the URL they are on. 

I think the Golf Club is going to nix the searchlight idea.  So, how else am I going to let people know where to turn?  Maybe I could hire someone to stand there with those airplane landing cone things...


Why is my job so boring?  Why aren't there more things to do online?  Maybe I should buy a downloadable book to read.  Know any good websites for killing time?

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook