Constructing D-Day

2003-09-10

What a day.

The tights I was wearing with my black skirt and black shoes (I call it nun-chic) turned out to by navy, so I threw them away in the ladies room.

I've been running around all day.  Our group is moving buildings (we do this at least once a year, we're a nomadic IT group) and I have been tasked with organizing it since I have nothing else to do.  I decided to structure it like the invasion of Normandy, each department is coming through in waves with their own "beach" designation (I'm Utah beach). 

I'm tired.  Constructing D-Day is hard work.

To top it all of, my priest cancelled our appointment.  I scheduled an after hours server maintenance window tonight just to fill the time between work and the priest meeting.  So now I'm stuck at work for work's sake, which sucks.

I broke out my new running shoes last night.  They rock.  I'm a little sore today, since I was so out of shape.

Normally, I'd be outta here in 40 minutes.  Now I have 2 more hours, ten minutes!

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook