Searchlights!

2003-09-08

I've actually had a USEFUL idea about the wedding.  I know, I'm in shock too. 

I was worried that, on a dark late December evening, the completely unmarked driveway to the club would be IMPOSSIBLE for people to find.  I had been saying that we'd rent an inflatable Godzilla (like you see at car dealers).  But I wasn't serious.  What I AM serious about (besides typing in caps for EMPHASIS) is renting searchlights.  Nothing says "my party is more important than yours" like a big-ass rental searchlight.


We had Shanono's "Triumphal Return to Americay" party on Saturday.  I finally did the flaming gourd of joy (it had to be just a gourd as I couldn't find a pumpkin, only an acorn squash).  The sterno flame shot out of the top of the carved squash, guests roasted mini sausages on skewers.  Only Davidde set his on fire, which is only to be expected.

I tried to turn the leftover skillet queso into chili macaroni but it was really gross.  As a result, I only had carrot sticks and an apple for lunch.  I doubt that will be enough for me to lose the two pounds I gained from the party though.

 

OOOH!  I almost forgot.  Gibson and  I now have matching running shoes.   Awwww.  Isn't that sweet? 


Also, I would like to prove the existence of Mexicali, Mexico.  So there.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook