another news flash!

2003-08-01

Once again, I am so frickin exhausted.  Why can't I sleep?  I don't have any caffeine after 7 am, I've cut down on the angel dust...I just don't get it.

I'm planning on doing something over lunch that I could have never done with the Focus: I'm going to take a nap in the back of the Rendezvous.  I hope I can make it until lunch time; I'm about to fall over now.


Holy Crap!!  News Flash!!

I'm up for another promotion. 

What's that?  Why yes, I did just get a promotion last month.  Yes, yes, it's true, I do nothing but goof off at work.  No, I don't know why they think so highly of me.   

There's a couple other people who are interested in the same job, so this is far from likely.  However, if I were to win the job, it would take my little career and sling shot it forward a great deal.  And, it would involve travel, up to 50% of the time (both domestic and international). 

That scares the crap out of me because of Leo.  I don't want to endanger our relationship or marriage.  But, the truth is that I never see him as it is.  He comes home from work at 9 pm and I'm already in bed.  I leave for work at 7 am and he's still asleep.  I don't think that me staying by myself at home is doing much for us. 

stay tuned...

..btw, I no longer feel tired.

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook