Blather, as usual

2003-07-30

Why do I own linen clothing?

I'm wearing a white linen shirt, and it looks like a wadded up piece of paper.  If I don't heavily starch, I look rumpled from the start.  If I do heavily starch, the wrinkles stay in longer. 

I'm never buying anything linen again.


I guess I got one of the last rendezvous in the state.  One of my coworkers is looking for one, and the 2003s are sold out.


Leo has poo-pooed my JC Penney's registration idea.  I am dead set against registering at Marshall Fields.  Amazon has the china I want, but I just don't see Leo's grandparents going online to buy stuff.  Leo suggested that I register at Macy's.  Macy's is all good and fine, but let's get serious here:  Michigan has one token Macy's.  Granted, most of the wedding guests might live near it (or shop at Somerset anyway) but it feels like a stretch.

Oh!  And here's more news that no one cares about!  The save-the-date magnets are now on order.  The minimum order was 500, so stay tuned to refrigerators near you.  We're going to have so many damn magnets that you'll feel like you're being stalked by them.


I slept for 10 hours last night.  I feel a lot better.

What do you think of these invitations?  Mrs. W says it looks like I'm going to marry a bishop.

These, which are available in red, are another option.  Maybe I don't like the typeset, now that I think about it.

Maybe these...

 

The New York Times is so yesterday with their article about Queer Eye for the Straight Guy

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook