all sorts of news

2003-07-24

NEWS FLASH!

I got an ex-husband update from Christopher.  It turns out that Michael is teaching Kindergarten in South Korea.  They think he is a giant (he's 6'6").  He loves it, they love him.  I'm so happy that he's found something that he loves.  I can see him teaching kindergarten, he definitely has the patience for it.  (and I'll admit it, it doesn't hurt that there is no chance of me running into him)


I priced out a honeymoon in Dubai and one in Beirut.  Dubai is warm and they have lots of golf.  However, I don't think they have much for me to do (and strangely, the hotel didn't have a middle eastern restaurant, only Brazilian and Mexican).  Lebanon would be good to give props to Leo's heritage, but there isn't much in the way of golf.

Leo suggested that maybe we should just wait to book a honeymoon.  I didn't have a honeymoon the first time 'round, and I can't tell you how depressing it was to go back to work that Monday.  I think you need a transition period where your lives are temporarily suspended from the everyday stresses.  But I think I found the perfect spot for us.  By the way, I apologize for the let down, as it isn't nearly as exotic as Vietnam (or Dubai).

Drum roll, please ... we're going to ..... Cozumel.  They have warmth, diving and golf, the big three honeymoon requirements.  Plus, I got a great deal on a five star hotel right on the beach.  And, seeing as I just signed up for Spanish II, this will give me some more real life practice.  I've never been to Mexico before.  I think this will be good, plus there won't be a 30 hour commute. 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook