portrait of the artist as a big weirdo

2003-05-20

*mortarboard not actual size

I should point out that I like to think that my face isn't normally this scrunched up. 

The folks at work threw me a graduation party.  It was very sweet.

ACK!  I just realized that I look like Mrs. Cranfield from high school!  We used to always speculate that she didn't have ears because her helmet like hair was always over them. 

MUST REPLACE THE ANNE FRANK HAIRDO BEFORE THE WEDDING!


 Conversation overheard last night in community college Spanish class:

girl1: So, when will you guys have kids?

girl2: Oh...we will wait a LONG time...'til we are MUCH OLDER...like 28 or 29.


It's not really the younger students that get on my nerves at school.  Although, now that its hot, they do make me feel old and dumpy when they come in in tops that amount to nothing more than a band-aid over each nipple.  It's the students older than me who have forgotten how to learn that irk me.  That sounds kind of harsh, but I think they have been out of school for so long that they can't remember how to play the school game.  They get on my nerves because they slow the whole class down.  And, at around 9:30 pm in a room that averages 110 degrees, a few precious minutes really matter


Would you believe that on June 9th...we will have been engaged for a year?  Leo is planning a surprise date in honor of the occasion.  I can't wait.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook