you know, it's one of those graduation bibles

2003-05-21

I'm crazy busy but I didn't want that stupid picture of me sitting up there another day.

In short:�

  • Leo has to pay $200 a month for parking, starting now.� In Michigan, free parking is a basic human right.� Paying for parking goes against everything that we, as residents of Michigan and employees of the auto industry, stand for.� Downtown or not, it is unjust and unfair.

  • My father, who recently threw an all out hissy fit because I forgot his wife's birthday five years ago (and, yes, he just now brought it up), sent me a combination confirmation and graduation present.� I know it sounds petty, but Mr. "Presents are Important to Me" sends me a bible for getting my master's degree?� What the hell?� Does this mean I can send him a combination birthday/father's day/christmas present?

  • I don't want to go to Spanish tonight.� Plus, I have so much work to do that I don't have time to go home and change.� So I get to sit through a four hour lecture in a 110 degree room while wearing a sweater.� This will be a change as the average temperature at work is 60, so maybe it will work out.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook