mmmm...chocolate

2003-02-26

I was so busy today that I carried around seventy cents to buy a candy bar for 45 minutes this afternoon. You would think that, in an IT department, the lowest ranked person would be believed to have the lowest ability to fix things. You would be wrong. I am expected to know how to fix all sorts of application errors (especially web based) as well as projector, network, and even printer and copier problems.

So by the time I got around to using my sweaty palmful of change, I was darn hungry. I know that I am supposed to be eating healthy but there are certain times that a person needs chocolate. I normally get M & Ms, because its easy to eat a quarter of the bag in a sitting so one serving can last me a week. Considering the day I'm having, I decided to branch out and explore the realm of new candy bars. I passed over the "Big Kat" as I can pretty much predict what that would taste like, and I went with the Nestle Crunch with Caramel.

I had forgotten what Nestle chocolate tastes like as I almost always have Mars/M & M or Hershey. It has a waxy sort of flavor, the kind I associate with cheap holiday candy.   Kind of comforting.  It brings back memories of elementary school parties and trick or treating.  It was a nice change.

I've been told by Europeans that Hershey is disgusting and they would never eat it.  Having grown up on Hershey, I think it's pretty darn good.  I am also fond of Ritter Sport bars, Leo and I always get the Olympia flavor with yogurt and honey which sounds gross but it's really good.  I think the European style chocolate has more chocolate liquor in it than the American.

Now that I have a real kitchen, it's time to fire up the chocolate tempering machine.  This could lead to a chocolate tasting.  or weight gain.  or both.

And speaking of chocolate, click here to see the most disgusting edible item ever 
why must people continue to come up with stuff like this?  WHY?

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook