on and on and on

2003-02-24

I hate my job, but the job market looks pretty bleak.

Leo and I decided over the weekend that we need to get a job where we just lie around and talk to each other. He then suggested that he could work at my company. I told him that it would probably make him completely disgusted with the human race and might lead to suicide.

I have no idea who Norah Jones is. None whatsoever. Someone fill me in.

I picked up engagement ring 2.0 on Friday. The jeweler was supposed to recreate the old on in white gold while making it sturdier and replace the old sapphire with a yogo. The new sapphire is a full carat which is quite a big bigger. He had to put two more diamonds around it because of the size change. The ring is now so pretty that I'm afraid people will think it's fake. Not that I really care that much, but I don't want people to think I have a $10 ring from Topkapi.

I took some decongestant earlier and now I am yawning loudly.

I've decided to go vegetarian for lent. We are going to have a meat festival for fat Tuesday. Hopefully not eating meat will benefit both my waistline and pocketbook. I'm not overly optimistic.

Gee, my life is boring!

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook