looking towards the future

2002-10-30

All I want to do these days is cook, read about cooking or plan parties. Programming was never a joy, but it becomes more and more unbearable every day. Gibson and I have discussed taking a honeymoon cruise with workshops presented by Le Cordon Bleu (his idea, not mine). It appeals to me. Maybe, after getting my master's degree, I'll enroll in a community college culinary arts program.

I worry about making my hobby my career. My brother-in-law has said that he wishes he didn't because now he does not have a hobby. He can only see the technical side to what he once loved. Luckily I do not face the same career pressures as he does. I picture myself as a caterer that does only 1 or 2 parties a month. My sister is coming home net month, and I want to have a dinner party. I have been researching vegetarian Indonesian food all morning. I am fascinated that loempia is eaten in Indonesia, because I know it is also eaten in the Philippines. I wonder where it originated? I also wonder about naan. Of course, we know about naan from India. But they also eat naan in the Caucuses. I'm way off of the subject again, but I just get so into it.

In other news, I have received my sales information for my new cheese selling career. This will not be a great money maker, but it will give me exposure to lots of different cheeses and information on those cheeses. I'm pretty excited about it.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook