watch out Detroit
there's a new cheese saleswoman in town!

2002-10-25

I'm thinking about filling my plentiful free time by joining the exciting and rewarding world of independent cheese sales! Isn't that exciting? Since RCIA class on Wednesday I've been thinking about how I need to find things to do in my life that are not related to IT. We were asked in class to write a brief introduction that will be posted in the church bulletin (it asked "what brought you to this faith journey?") and I just couldn't do it. There was a time that I considered myself a creative person but it seems like IT has sapped all of my communication skills.

So, independent cheese sales seems like the obvious answer. I miss sales. And cheese is certainly a product I can believe in. Plus, Gibson and I have finally accepted that we are quite broke, so having some of that fat cheese commission would help. Plus, the cheese sales are in a fun "tupperware-party" type format. And they suggest serving wine. Drinking wine is something I'm really good at.

So, when can I sign you up to host a cheese and wine party?

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook