they're all a bit nutty

2002-10-31

I work with crazy people.

In the ten years of full time work that I have under my belt, I�ve met some characters. But I�ve never worked with as many nuts as I do now.

Yesterday, during lunch, I got a long speech about the superiority of Judaism over Christianity. A 300-pound woman who is only 5 feet tall gave this lecture to me. She speaks in a very shrill, loud voice and has never started a sentence that was under 15 minutes long. Oftentimes she interrupts herself to interject supporting data and then picks the main string back up later.

Also at lunch was a very nice man who lost his legs while he was working on a telephone pole. The pole fell over. I have gone out to lunch with him before, someone parked too close to him and he had to remove his legs to get back in the driver�s seat from the passenger side. Yesterday, we discussed the special scuba diving legs he just ordered. Also, I found out that he has double vision from the accident. Glad he was driving.

Then there are the dozen or so Indians that I work with. I love them all to death, but they can be crazy too. One of them only looks at my chest when he is speaking to me. This is notable, as I don�t have large breasts. He is also obsessed with the Amish.

I can�t forget Crazy Man, so named because he accused me of trying to take over the (Fortune 250) corporation. Keep in mind that I am the lowest of the low in the IT department. He received the title of �weirdest person I work with� after Stinky Man was laid off. I think Stinky Man had some sort of digestive problem, hence the name.

I�m at training right now and I kind of miss them. But I am learning all sorts of new skills that will allow me to build the web-empire of the Motor City Cheese Lady. I have 2 parties in the works already. And only one of them is for a family member.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook