What do the "fattest men ever" have to do with me?

2002-07-30

I've gotten some hits from some pretty funny search words recently. In fact, it's kind of made me lose faith in internet searching. I suppose that the search words do indeed show up in my diary, but I'd like to think that my site was not the kind of thing those people were looking for.

Search Words:

"deep fried macaroni and cheese" (I hope you eventually found a recipe)

"fattest men ever seen" (I'm the number 1 hit on AOL. Notice that they didn't just want the fattest man, but men. He or she only hit the page for a second, so he must have gotten disgusted when there were no pictures)

"cubic zirconia tiara"

"watermelon diet" (I've had four hits on this in the past couple of days. Is this a new diet? Does it involve only eating watermelon? If so, why would anyone do this?)

"elephant ear recipe" (For the gal that just can't be bothered to go to the fair)

"largest breasts" (I'm number 7 on Google. Once again, got disgusted when there were no pictures)

In addition to all this search fun, Leo took me to Cuisine last night for dinner. I had the house smoked swordfish for an appetizer, then the game plate and we ended by sharing the chocolate tasting. It was quite good, but Mr. Grosz seems too caught up in late-90's fanciness (asparagus jus, minted pea foam, etc.). I'd go back. I was especially enamored with the chocolate-habenero sorbet. Chocolate and chilis is a very old combination dating from before the Aztecs, it was successfully done, and rather good.

In other news, I just purchased my first Christmas present (I think I have a problem).

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook