errata

2002-07-29

I am so tired. We moved everything around today at work. Now, instead of a cube, I have a suite. It's kind of cool, I guess.

I am so worried about Leo. I know that he will do fine.  It's just hard to see someone that you care about go through something unpleasant especially if you can't help at all.  Feeling my uselessness, I gave him some granola bars to take with him, I didn't know what else to do.

Over the weekend, Shannon and I made our first (and possibly last) trip to the Kraft Market.  The Kraft market is a party store that some enterprising Detroiter built in his garage.  Not being from Texas, I have never set foot in a garage based business, I was always scared/fascinated with it.  The inside looks just like any other lower class party store.  They even have bullet proof glass, complete with a carousel.  I was so pleased to see the old family brand, Strongheart Dog Food (which does not have a website).  They had all of the flavors on the shelf, complete with an inch of dust.

Schwest told me yesterday that our grandfather almost worked for Trojan instead of joining Strongheart.  What would childhood have been like if, instead of matching dog food t-shirts, we all wore Trojan branded merchandise?  An interesting thought.

My pager just went off.  It sounds just like the beginning to ABBA's "Gimme Gimme Gimme".

Schwest asked me to visit her in Chicago over Labor Day weekend.  My father is coming through on Saturday, but I thought we could all have lunch together.  My dad called to tell me that he and his wife are seeing a therapist to try to improve their relationship with my sister and I (keep in mind that we are both in our mid to late twenties).  The therapist says that they need to do things with each daughter separately, so I can't go to Chicago that weekend (even though he will only be in town for part of a day).  I know his heart is in the right place, but wouldn't it improve his relationship with us if he just stopped being such a big weirdo?

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook