that script only runs ever ten minutes

2003-09-26

I never thought I'd say it, but I think I'm beginning to miss my coworkers.

In the new department, there's 3 employees (most are managers) and a director.  I'll only work with one other person at the most.  Right now, I have a department of 15 and a greater area of almost 200.  I'm going to miss that. 

I'm starting to get a little scared about the new job.  It's been some time before I started a new job.  And I don't think that I've ever had a job where I had no idea what it actually entails.  I'm writing my first audit right now.  It's of the security group.  I'm taking several internationally recognized standards and compiling them.  It's hard, because - in a way - I'm picking and choosing what should be enforced.

I already have my first plant assignment, it will be in a suburb of St, Louis.  Maybe I'll see Nelly.

Also, I'll have to go to Boston in November.  I was hoping that we could see a BC football game, but they're playing out of state that Saturday.


I got the estimate for a wedding ring yesterday.  It will have to be made custom to fit around my engagement ring.  I wonder what Charles and Diana did?  Diana's engagement ring looks just like mine, only its 12 carets and mine is 1.5.  We didn't plan it that way, I happened to have seen a picture of it after we got engaged.  My future brother in law's mom also has the same ring.  It's unusual,   you don't see too many sapphire engagement rings.

Like the one on the left...


We're off to Chicago this weekend.  Shannon, Leo, Leo's little sister and myself.  Leo's older sister and my sister live there.  I'm very much looking forward to it, it will be like a mini vacation (I hope).

We had our potluck today and - though I was tempted - I did not cheat on the diet.  I'm thinking that I'll have some wine on Saturday.  I only have 5 pounds left to lose and I have until December to do it...

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook