i think i pulled a muscle

2003-09-24

Thank you, Mr. Drudge, for putting a big naked picture of Schwarzenegger's butt on the front page of your website (it has since moved).  Because I NEEDED to see that during lunch.

I've been doing heavy lifting all day.  The CEO is coming to our office on either Friday or Monday.  So they are finally finishing the ceiling.  And we have to remove all file cabinets from the hall lest Mr. CEO thinks that we have files or something...  I mean, we just moved a week ago.  And the place we moved into was under construction. 

We're having a 200 person potluck on Friday.  We aren't using a dime of company money and we're only eating on our lunch hour.  But now everyone says we have to cancel because of the stupid CEO.   As if he'd fall over from the shock of seeing us eat. 

This is worse than having the president come to town.  Which, btw, is something that Bush does WAY better than Clinton.  Clinton had a way of scheduling his visits to coincide with rush hour.  Bush comes into town at 10am and he's out by 2 or 3.  Think what you may about their politics, but - if pressed - I'd take a Bush visit over Clinton any day.


We made it through the review of the test we had to take to get married in the church.  The Presbyterian church gives the Kiersey temperament sorter, which I think is far superior to the one the Catholic church gives.  I guess it was good in that it highlighted areas that we need to talk about.  Our highest score was in....drum roll please...religion.  The priest said that was unusual.    Especially since I'm a new Catholic.

The rest went well enough that they didn't bar us from getting married or anything.  The priest practically told us that using birth control was ok as long as we had children eventually.  He did say that a bunch of celibate men had no place deciding how and when to have kids, which made sense.  The priest we went to for this was at my old parish; I really like him so much better than the priest at my new parish.  He scares me.

I'm so tired from all this moving, I need to go pass out.  I think we might run out of clean coffee mugs tomorrow if I don't do the dishes tonight.  No rest for the wicked.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook