you can check "honeymoon" off my list of things to do

2003-08-27

It's official:  I have booked a honeymoon. 

This whole "confession" thing has completely dampened my spirits so that I don't even want to think about the wedding.  I finally emailed Leo's mom and asked her if we can meet sometime to discuss some things.  In addition to freaking out about that, I was freaking out about not having a honeymoon.

I didn't have a honeymoon the first time around, and I really regretted it.  There's nothing as depressing as going to work the Monday after getting married (which Leo will probably do anyway).  Unfortunately, the week we'd like to go (between Christmas and New Years) is the most expensive week to travel.  I know I came up with all sorts of far flung and exotic possibilities before, but it came down to cash (or lack there of).  So we're going to Cancun.

It's warm.  That was our major requirement.  There's both golf and snorkeling.  The hotel seems ok (but you never really know until you get there).  There's only one flight connection (but you can't really go anywhere from Detroit without a connection). 

I'll get excited about it after I talk to Leo's parents.


 My boss is at a conference this week.  I was cleaning out my desk and I found some old photos of our group, including one of the VP.  I thought it would be funny to leave it on my boss' desk.  Then another person put it in a frame that says "I luv my daddy".  I just about split my pants laughing.


So...with my new job (no transfer date yet), I have decided that I need to stop looking like I sleep in a refrigerator box.  I don't know how it happens, because I spend a good amount of time each morning ironing (and using starch) but I always look rumpled by the time I get in.  I could probably use an adult hair cut too.


BTW, in case you haven't heard...Christopher is going back to school!  I am so proud of him, I know how hard it is.  He only has 6 credits or something to go, but then he is going to Davenport instead of MSU, so he has to complete the minimum residency number of credits. 

 

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook