I'm too tired to come up with a title

2003-08-07

Clearly, this is the car we need to rent for the wedding.

Now we'll just need a driver.


I don't want to make anyone feel queasy...but...we have an infestation.  Yes, I said "infestation".  Leo and I were spending some romantic quality time picking up some paperwork at his parents house last night.  I decided to take a walk in the yard when we got back.  I heard a weird clicking sound.  Then a saw a pile of sawdust at the base of one of our trees.  There were little white bugs boring into the side of the tree.  There are millions of them.

The tree doctor can't come out until Tuesday.  I'm glad we're going to be gone this weekend (Leo's brother is getting married) because, now that I know what the noise is, I can hear it from inside the house.  Plus, I'm sure the little buggers will start attacking our wood siding next.  Why didn't I pay more attention to the story of the Three Little Pigs? 


I think I've overused self tanner.  I am positively Hispanic from the waist down.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook