is it Friday yet?

2003-03-13

I've had a bad day thus far.� First, I had a dream where I was at work.� So you can imagine how angry I was when I woke up and realized that I still had to go to work.� Then I had to bandage up 50% of my body due to Tuesday's tattoo removal session.� Then, while making lunches, I sliced a 3 centimeter disk of flesh off of the tip of my ring finger.� It spurted blood like a bad horror movie.�

Leo (a little freaked out): should I call 911?
Christine: no, I didn't hit bone, it will be ok.
Leo (relieved): none of you finger fell in my lunch, did it?

Once I got to work, I had to handle an emergency for "Stubbs", which is his real last name.� One of the guys calls him Michael Meyers, but I think his real name is punishment enough.� This guy is an engineer that wishes he was a programmer, plus he is short and dumpy.� He always tries to "speak programmer" which is annoying.� For goodness sakes, I don't talk like that and its my job!���

Gosh, I didn't even mention the white-out blizzard that we had this morning.� Will spring never come?

I'm exhausted.� It must be time for my 3:30 Nescafe.

Oh!  I just went to www.realage.com  It is so cool!  I was a sprightly 26 up until I got to the exercise portion, then I ended up a month older than my real age.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook