Frenchy Sticks

2003-03-12

I went back for more tattoo removal yesterday. I think I've been five or six times now. Progress is being made, but it is slow (and expensive). My doctor told me that it took Angelina Jolie 10 sessions to remove "Billy Bob" from her arm. How has she had time to do that? I started in September and I've only had 5 sessions. When did they break up? It can't have been that long ago.

Oh! I broke the doctor's personal record for the number of laser pulses in one session. My life is so exciting�

In addition to all of this laser craziness, I got the nurse who sticks cotton balls to the bandage tape. So please, imagine me with 20% of my body covered in stuck-on cotton balls. Can you imagine what a person's thigh looks like through dress pants when 20 cotton balls have been taped to it?

I'm not totally prepared for this Saturday's Vegetarian Meze. I was supposed to get my act together last night, but we had an impromptu birthday party for Leo's mom. My mother has donated chairs, I just need to go pick them up. Yikes, I am so disorganized.

On a completely different subject, I agree with the guy on NPR last night that says that renaming French fries "Freedom Fries" is doing no harm to the French. It's what they want us to do. What we really need to do is rename the very trashiest American food as French food. The commentator suggested we rename fried mozzarella sticks "French cheese". In addition to this, we should rename potato skins (Peaux Fran�aises), hamburgers (Pariszers, pronounced par-EEZ-ers), corn dogs (Frenchy Sticks), etc.  Oh and I think that mobile homes should now be called French homes.

Also, I am still prepared to serve Frito Pie to them, they now deserve it more than ever.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook