they can spray pee from 35 feet away!!

2003-02-18

Well, we�re back. It was a beautiful couple of days, it got up to eighty degrees towards the end. Leo�s parents took us out to wonderful restaurants every night.

I thought the best part was spending time with Leo. Leo thought the best part was when we took an open sided bus through the Disney Animal Kingdom park. I was on the outside seat. The animals are all free to roam wherever; there isn�t a fence or ditch to stop them. At one point, a rhino was eight inches from me. I didn�t want to provoke it at all, so I sat very still. Leo thought this was hilarious. Never mind that rhinos kill people. And our 18-year-old �guide� didn�t look like she was packing a rifle. Plus my sister informs me that rhinos can spray pee 35 feet.

Leo mentioned that it seems like Florida is in color while Michigan is in black and white this time of year. We came back to freezing temperatures and the ever-present white winter sky. Our bags were lost by the airlines, so we spent quite sometime at the lovely and fashionable baggage office in the basement of metro airport. At one point there was a human organ simply sitting, unattended, next to the conveyor belt. The people claiming their bags were complaining about them being ripped or stained or otherwise damaged. After filling out our form (the clerk entered our info into the computer on the most antiquated keyboard I have ever seen) we walked to the car. On the way, we walked through a tunnel of garbage (literally).

On the way home, everything was covered with a dirty gray film of road salt and grime, even the trash on the side of the road.

Since then, I have had one hell of a disappointment in the new admin, plus my father freaked out in his classic passive aggressive manner (�remember that money I gave you six years ago? What did you do with it? I resent you because you didn�t send your step mother a birthday present in 1999!�).

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook