homeless no more!

2002-12-09

Leo did not like the "totally normal" colonial at all, so we went with the African Liberace house. Our offer was accepted so...as of January 15 we will be home owners! Please send all congratulatory donations of furniture to my current address.

In other news, I spent the whole weekend preparing for the imminent failure of my Networks final. I took the practice test again over lunch. By the time I was done, I was yelling "BNC connector" "RJ-45" "Twisted Pair" like some sort of high-tech Turret's patient. I will be happy if I can make it through the test without having a complete mental breakdown. Even then, as long as I don't run screaming from the room, I think I'll be ok.

There are only two more weeks until shutdown. Shutdown is one of the only redeeming aspects of the automotive industry. It is almost better than vacation time, as vacation time always seems to be scheduled to the minute. Shutdown involves a lot of doing nothing, which is right up my alley. It is even conveniently not scheduled at a time when I'm in school, so there will be no studying of any kind. I do wish that we could take possession of the house before shutdown is over, but that may be a blessing in disguise.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook