stop the ride! I want to get off.

2002-11-05

I had a very disturbing dream about Leo last night.

I dreamed that I met him in a store across the street from my elementary school. He just walked in and said that we shouldn't see each other any more. Then he walked out. I chased him to the elementary school (where he had parked in the play yard) and tried to talk him out of it. Three of his law school friends were there and they were going golfing. He wouldn't speak to me.

Then I hopped onto a Semta bus (a nightmare in its own right). It was full of poor people. Instead of bus seats, there were a bunch of skanky sofas.

I woke up shortly after that. I couldn't tell if the dream was based on reality or if it was just a dream.

Halloween candy has filtered through society and has ended up in the break area at work. I'm actually eating chewy sweet tarts right now. I think I only have two taste buds left. Sometime between now and after I left childhood, all candy had to be "gummy" or "chewy", I just don't get it.

In other news, the imported groceries are on order for the vegetarian risstafle. Also, the beer and cheese tasting invite list has swelled to at least 20. My apartment is about as big as a jail cell, so I'm sure it will be fun. Funny, I usually don't worry about too many people showing up.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook