hells bells - I'm hung over again

2003-02-03

For some reason, I decided that it would be a really good idea to chase the bottle of champagne that Leo and I split with a bottle of cabernet (I didn't drink it all by myself). I ended up chasing that with six glasses of water, but I am still awfully hung over. Every night that I drink a significant amount of alcohol, I wake up at two am and can't get back to sleep. So, I'm feeling pretty rough.

Leo's family came over again this weekend to bring more of his stuff. We now have every object Leo has ever touched, neatly boxed in our hallway. We have his cowboy boots (can you picture him wearing them?), baseball cards, not one but two stuffed dead animals (thank you Stella brothers), every LSAT and bar prep book known to man, plus 10,000 long-sleeved plaid shirts.

Hopefully Leo's mother will not mention this to my mother, or we could have a van load of Barbie's before the end of the month.

My sister and her husband came over to see the house on Saturday. They brought us an absolutely gorgeous silk rug from Egypt. I put it in my cook-bookarium. Now, all I need is a comfy chair and I'll never have to leave the room.

Speaking of my sister, we got into a discussion of early computer games. My family got a PC in 1978, so we have many memories of early software, especially games. My mother told of how my sister and her friend (known as Bethy-boo) played a game where the two players were in separate foxholes and tried to shoot each other with machine guns. Instead of shooting at each other, my sister and Beth would make the players pop out of the fox holes (complete with machine guns) and have conversations like:

Player 1 "Hi, Mrs. Berrybrittle. Would you like to come over for some tea?"

Player 2 "Indeed, Mrs. Crumbledumpling, I would love too."

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook