amish

2005-11-12

I think I'm going to go Amish.� Really, I cannot describe to you how amazing it is to not turn on the computer more than twice a week.� For someone who once worked on the computer for 8 hours, then attended 4 hours of computer-centric night school, it's amazingly liberating.

It's just been a big blur of childcare and cooking round here.� Owen is now eating everything.� He's had (and loved) lobster, steak, and goat cheese.� He actually cried yesterday as we finished an almond croissant.� I told him that mommy gets sad sometimes too when there's no more croissant, but we will have to find a way to pick up the pieces and move on.� I am feeding him healthy things too!� He's still happiest with a (cooled) steamed whole green bean, one in each fist.� I gave him some frozen berries in a mesh feeder bag yesterday.� He loved it but it was the messiest thing I've ever seen.� He looked like a vampire baby afterwards, with red juice dripping down his chin.

Still no crawling.� And he is not happy about it.

Off to go buy these, with "Count von Poopenstein" embroidered on the backside.

<< - >>

1 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook