awful

2005-06-30

Weird, isn�t it, that one can pay to have her dog�s nails trimmed, but not her baby�s.

We have already clipped the tip of Owen�s finger. It spurted blood like the flesh wound knight from the Holy Grail. Since then, I�ve been extra apprehensive about nail trimmings. But the nails just keep on growing. Owen woke up with a few tiny facial scratches a few days ago and I knew I had to get back on that horse.

�

I�ve been trying to put together this @#$%! Exersaucer for two weeks now. It�s still in 1,675 pieces on the floor of the office. Stupid Exersaucer.

The weather looks awful. My house looks awful. The outlook for the holiday weekend? Yes, its awful. We�re going to a family friends� house on the 4th. Other than that�nothing. It�s almost noon and I swear its black out.

Leo just sent me this link to a store that sells baby Star Wars outfits. Dork.

Owen has decided he no longer needs to sleep. Ever. I just about gave up at 11 last night. So Leo sang IRA songs to him for almost an hour. I think Owen has been thoroughly brain washed now. Too bad he�s more British than Irish.

OK, it sounds like the mother of all thunderstorms in approaching. I should go before the thunder wakes Count von Poopenstein.

<< - >>

1 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook