I know I had something interesting to say, I just forgot what it was

2005-04-25

So�what�s on the calendar for this week?

Monday: nothing
Tuesday: nothing
Wednesday: nothing
Thursday: help people play bingo at a local retirement home (which is like playing Scrabble with shut-ins, but different)
Friday: nothing

Actually, I am much more upbeat about the whole transition to staying at home today. It�s just like starting any new job; it takes some time to get used to (can�t you just FEEL the excitement in my voice?).

I might end up going to my chiropractor this week too, so that will double the number of engagements I have this week.

The weather didn�t help my mood this weekend. I think it�s safe to call what happened yesterday a blizzard. Stupid Michigan weather.

Let�s see, what else? I am reading Madame de Pompadour by Nancy Mitford and I just love it. I love anything she wrote. I probably would have enjoyed reading her grocery lists. She makes the court of Louis XV more exciting and scandal packed than the entire run of Melrose Place. I�m all �and then the Comte de Agniers did WHAT?�

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook