more totally random thoughts

2004-12-02

Well there was no baking yesterday. Instead, I worked for 11 hours straight. It�s been a while since I�ve done that. I really don�t know how Leo can do it. I felt like my soul had been sucked away.

I didn�t sleep last night. I always thought that pregnant women couldn�t sleep because they were constantly getting up to pee. That�s true, but I also can�t breath through my nose (which is actually a pregnancy symptom) plus I just plain old can�t sleep. Don�t know why. It really blows. I�ll probably be close to delusional by the time delivery roles around (which might be an advantage, actually).

I had a lovely lunch today. It was a salad with pecans, raisins, dried cherries, blue cheese, and shrimp. The dressing was kind of a brown sugar balsamic vinaigrette. Yum. Glad I had a good lunch, because I have scheduled tonight�s dinner to feature something called �taco pockets�. I have no idea why that sounded like a good idea. I think its some kind of taco patty, surrounded by tortilla and toppings. I may forgo the patty thing.

I am doing the 1 hour glucose tomorrow morning. At 7 am. I will have to chug a big ole glucose drink at 7 am. Can�t wait. I fully expect to go into immediate diabetic shock that requires hospitalization. If not, I�ll still be pretty screwed for the day. I can�t even eat pancakes in the morning without feeling like I�m dying an hour later.

I�m still waiting for it to seem normal that I�m pregnant. I don�t know if it ever will. I imagine that it will seem weird even after the baby is here. Maybe by the time he is in high school, the reality of the situation will have sunk in.

I�m really craving some pecan pie.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook