my goodies

2004-08-27

bet you want the goodies.

Bet you thought about it.

Got you all hot and bothered.

Mayb' cuz I talk about it.

Lookin for the goodies

Keep on lookin' cuz they stay in the jar

Oh-oh Oh-oh Oh-oh Oh-oh

If a woman is singing about her "goodies", well, I have a fair idea of what that means. But what does it mean if she says that the "goodies" are staying "in the jar"? If the goodies are sexual organs, is the jar her clothing? I doubt her clothing is in any way jar-like. Is she hermetically sealed for freshness?

Am I missing something or is this just a really bad analogy? Maybe this is a sign that I am too old for pop music. I blame the '90's. If I hadn't come of age in what we will forever refer to as the dark ages of popular music, I wouldn't have a strange love for teeny-pop in my thirties. More embarrassing, this song has been bothering me for over a week.

Leo successfully left Detroit last night, I can only assume that he made it to Vail ok. Better yet, they have decided to stay at the hotel at night instead of camping because it gets down to freezing at night. So I don't have to worry as much about him being eaten by a bear (which was my crazy hormone-induced nightmare a couple of days ago).

I spent FOUR HOURS working on mom's computer and it still isn't working properly. Three of those hours were spent backing up all of her photographs. She has over 5 gigabytes of pictures on her computer. I used a dozen cds.

I cannot wait to get to Florida! All I want is a fruity non-alcoholic drink in an adult-looking glass (no more of this Shirley Temple crap) by the ocean. I've wanted this for a while and the waiter gave me crap about it in Ann Arbor last weekend (the non-alcoholic part, not the proximity to the ocean). I realize that cocktails do not taste the same without alcohol. There is a REALLY GOOD REASON for me not to have alcohol. I have been drinking basically nothing but water and herbal tea for a few months now and I just want to pretend that I am drinking a margarita, bloody mary, strawberry daiquiri, etc. Why is that so hard to understand?

Remember about 15 years ago when there were all sorts of new stories about waiters refusing to serve pregnant ladies alcohol? Where have those days gone? To be fair, I don't think I look terribly pregnant so I doubt the waiters know what is going on. Oy. But I have a newfound respect for non-drinkers. I need to go back to the Middle East where they have interesting non-alcoholic beverages.

I got my Hypnobabies Peaceful Sleep Now! cd yesterday (that's a rather forceful title for something that is supposed to be relaxing). I did sleep well, I almost slept through the night without either getting up to pee (or having an accident - not that I expected to have an accident or anythingm but "uterus on bladdar" plus "deep sleep" could have tragic consequences). I did wake up at 5, a half an hour before my alarm. Its hard to say if I slept well because of the cd or because Leo wasn't there, tossing and turning all night.

<< - >>

1 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook