fingers and toes? verifiable!

2004-08-02

Every summer, I forget why it is that I hate linen.

I managed to remember this in the very vaguest sense for a while now, but this morning a pair of brown linen fat-girl pants was just calling my name. (on a side note, remember to loose 20 pounds before becoming pregnant. That way you will have something to wear when you are all bloated in the first couple of months) So anyway, I starched and ironed the living daylights out of said pair of pants. I put them on, sat down to "put on my face" (love that expression) and when I stood up it looked like I had two crinkled up paper grocery sacks taped around my legs. Someone who genuinely cares about her appearance may have then changed, but since I'm me I figured I'd just bask in my linen humiliation all day.

Leo, his dad, and two other people won a golf tournament on Saturday. I saw the final scores as I got to the club for dinner and I saw that they had the highest. Really, all I know about golf is that a lower score is better so I figure that they did the worst out of everyone. I guess there was some sort of different scoring for this tournament because the highest score won (they probably came up with the scoring just to confuse people like me).

We cleaned out the nursery this weekend. I guess it won't be civil war book and kitchen appliance themed after all. We actually fit all of our crap into the storage room downstairs. AND the storage room is neatly organized. That room was one of the major selling points of the house. After looking at so many houses, I decided that I DO NOT want a basement. It is just amazing the amount of useless crap that can be accumulated when a person has a basement. So everything fit into the storage room, which means that I am clearly under my crap quotient. So now we just need to paint the walls of the nursery. Ok, we need actual baby furniture too. Oh, and a baby.

Do you ever get the feeling that your condiments are just too liberal? Then try W ketchup. It makes everything more palatable.

Here's the weekly baby update!

You are now 10 weeks pregnant!

OK, I'm really just a day over 9 weeks, but this comes out once a week on Monday so that's why it�s the 10 week update. *Only* 216 days to go my ass!

WHAT'S HAPPENING WITH YOU

Boring crap about dental health. So what's happening with me? Apparently, I should be developing gum disease.

WHAT'S HAPPENING WITH YOUR BABY

By the end of this week, your baby will have verifiable fingers and toes. The tadpole appearance diminishes as the tail completely disappears. Eyelids fuse and will stay shut until weeks 25 to 27. Both the external ear and upper lip are complete. And the beginnings of external genitalia appear. The average size of your baby-to-be is 27 to 35 millimeters, crown to rump, or 1.06 to 1.38 inches. Your little one weighs in at a hefty four grams! The end of the eighth week of gestation marks the end of the period of the embryo. From now on your little one will be called a fetus.

Schwest thought the last picture looked like Homer Simpson. I don't know what this one looks like, but its not much cuter, even without a tail.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook