it was NOT a good call to wear a white bra with this shirt

2004-07-30

A little too similar?

Leo is either going to have a heart attack or a nervous breakdown in the next week. I saw that he did come home last night when I got up for my regular 3am pee, but he was already on his way to work when I woke up this morning. We are trying to plan a trip up north next month, similar to the spur of the moment blackout trip we had last year. And if anyone working the Ohio power grid reads this, a good date to screw up and bring the whole Midwest down would be August 20. I'm running out of vacation days.

So what's up this weekend? Carleton sent out something about a party at a place that sells "juice" and will have "visuals". I don't know if I've ever been to a party with "visuals". Frankly it sounds like the kind of thing that I was never hip enough to attend. Besides, it starts at 11pm. I couldn't tell you the last time I was awake at 11. Its probably a good thing we're having a baby, I can use it as an excuse for why I never go out.

What happened to the Friday bagels? (Probable answer: Dr. Atkins) I can't tell you the last time I had a Friday bagel. They used to be everywhere. I miss those days.

Oh to have a bagel and lox right now! I should specify that the red onions should be sparse and the capers should be stuck in the cream cheese, NOT placed on top of the salmon so they roll off. And no tomato. Thanks.

OK, I think I'm going to fake a meeting and run to the bagel store now.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook