I never get that much attention when I rip off my shirt in public...

2004-02-03

I'm sure this isn't a shock to anyone, but a two year old is a lot of work. Don't get me wrong, Olivia was an angel, but she still wore me out. I was also struck by how much she can communicate with her vocabulary of out, ouch, help, hug, no, don't, and "it's very cold outside" (sometimes with a jump for emphasis). Hug means pick me up, swing me around, etc. Ouch means don't touch me, stop looking at me, or stop singing (the last two were often directed at me).

Schwest and I decided to throw my mom a surprise 60th birthday party at the end of the month. We don't have all of the details yet, but I'm pretty pumped. We're thinking about doing a "This is Your Life" sort of thing.

I hope you are sitting down because....drum roll....dadadadadadadada (that was the drum roll).....Leo and I have finished doing our taxes! That's right, the man that almost always files an extension has taken it upon himself to do them early. I don't think that I ever got them done at the beginning of February.

I'm in training all day today (and yesterday too). It's a little draining on the brain.

Trader Joe's was out of the frozen mini racks of lamb. What the hell am I going to do for my romantic finger food Valentine's day picnic on the living room floor? Grrr.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook