I've eaten so much sugar, I feel lightheaded

2004-01-08

Did I mention that, even though we had agreed to not buy each other birthday presents and instead apply that money towards getting our house in order, I received a dozen roses on my birthday? It was so sweet that it almost caused me to cry.

I made some more comments to the right folks about being transferred to Europe or Asia. Don't know if anything will ever come of it, but wouldn't that be swell if it did? The idea of moving to Singapore really appeals to me. I don't think I'd want to live there permanently, but it would be fun for a couple of years.

Unfortunately, 2004 will be the year of the professional certification for me. I just signed up for a class that will have me spending every Tuesday evening in April and May talking about whatever it is that I do for a living only to prepare me for the privilege of sitting for an eight hour long exam on a Saturday in June. I'm going to repeat the whole process in the fall for a different exam. After that, I'll have nine little letters to trail after my name: CISA, CISSP. Impressed with me yet?

My mom bought us tickets for the House of Blues Gospel Brunch on Sunday. I've always wanted to go. I guess Daryl has wanted to go to a house of blues, so it's serendipitous that they are coming with (my family has dubbed them the combined entity of "Shanaryl")(I have a strange family).

Am I having a hot flash, or is it 900 degrees in here?

I got to give a going away speech to a VP that's transferring to Paris today. I made him wear a beret, which was entertaining.

It's 900 degrees in here. I hope I don't spontaneously combust (I'm wearing manmade fibers).

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook