"c" is for degree!

2003-04-23

I am on a lot of wedding related SPAM lists. I got to work this morning and opened an email which, among other things, asked the eternal question "Do my bridesmaids all have to wear the same shoes?". My very first thought was "who the hell cares?". Maybe I am too grouchy to plan a wedding.

I am also too grouchy to take tonight's final. Last week's enthusiasm for piece of cooky has dissipated and I totally do not want to prepare for this test. Nested tables, PL/SQL, oh barf. The worst is that we have to write code with a pen and paper. There is a reason that people do not program with a ballpoint. A ballpoint is not compilable. How am I supposed to know if I make a mistake? I would have to know a language really, really well to write a program block on paper that was correct. Plus, the language is chock full o' semicolons. You know how a ball point doesn't do well with singular dots? Well, that cost me some points on the last test (semicolons appearing to be commas). Ooooooh. I am so dreading this test.

I couldn't even get myself worked up enough about it to cram on my lunch hour. I guess I am looking forward to that joyous moment this evening when I pull out of the school parking lot knowing that I have completed my very last final of graduate school. Unless, of course, I fail. Then I could look forward to a summer stuffed into a hot and stuffy class room listening to programming lectures from 5:30 - 11 twice a week.

Oh, about the annulment, I should have my "final answer" in June. So�maybe we'll get married in September? Leo and I have saved up $18.02 for the reception. It will be BYOB (bring your own bologna sandwiches) but we'll have good booze as Leo's family is getting it. For entertainment, I think we should have drinking games! Any volunteers for the beer bong? Nothing says "wedding" like doing shots!

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook