comments

2003-04-04

If I had to defend a country under siege, I would probably do the same thing.

Which is why no one has ever asked me to defend a country.

I am, of course, talking about Iraq's "this isn't really happening" defense.�

I would do this mostly because I have much more control over my mind and my reality than anything else.� Plus, it doesn't involve getting up off the couch (always a plus).� But I can't believe that a country is using it.

So, how hard did you laugh when you first heard about the "Axis of Weasel"?�
I nearly drove off the road.

This scares the bejesus out of me:

With thousands of frightened residents fleeing Baghdad and U.S. troops in control of its airport, the Iraqi information minister promised Friday that his nation's military would launch an "unconventional" counterattack against the coalition troops.

"We will do something which I believe is very beautiful," said Minister Mohammed Saeed al-Sahhaf at a Baghdad news conference, adding that the Iraqis planned to strike back "in an unconventional way." Asked if that meant the use of chemical weapons or other weapons of mass destruction, he quickly said no.

"What I meant are commando and martyrdom operations in a very new, creative way," al-Sahhaf said.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook