Ich m�chte zur�ck zu Bett gehen!

2002-11-11

I just got into work, and already I have nothing to do.

We went house shopping this weekend. The only house I could get an appointment to see smelled strongly of old man. Plus, the rooms were all very small. The realtor is claiming that it's 1500 sq. ft., but I don't know how that could be true. I wonder how often the square footage is exaggerated? I doubt very many people go around with a measuring tape.

It seems like the more we get serious about buying a house, the higher is our uncertainty of what type of housing we want and where it should be located. I figure that I will spend at least a couple of years in that house where I rarely go outside. Leo is looking for a short drive in. We're both looking for something affordable. Housing is way too expensive.

In other news, my "no work hugs" policy was tested on Saturday. The IT building manager was at the ridiculously over crowded pan-Asian place and gave me a hug before I knew what was coming. Luckily, he is flaming gay, which is the only instance where work hugs will be tolerated. Still, my family often makes fun of me because I don't hug them (my sister says I do it with Tyrannosaurus rex arms).

Other items of note, the celebrity guest priest gave us a fascinating lecture on Sunday that connected a mountain dew commercial with the reasons why we are going to hell, and Leo sprang for a wonderful dinner at Cuisine on Friday. I had a peekytoe crab salad (with a rather unsuccessful yet blessedly small amount of vanilla glaze) and a duck breast with balsamic stewed strawberries (yum) and fois gras (always delicious). Leo had a stone crab salad that was quite good and reminded us of the last time we were in Miami and we dined with the mafia (another story) and some lamb chops. He also did not let me have dessert (thank God) because he was exhausted and had to go home.

Also, after that last entry, I remembered that Dante and Olga gave me a book about cheese that contains 65 recipes for welsh rabbit. I reread most of that book this weekend, it's quite good.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook