Speaking of weird Asian food-related baby items that I'm obsessed with

2005-09-26

 

So I didn�t win the sushi diaper on eBay.  What a downer.  It had a sushi print diaper and a fish cut-out appliqu� cover.  It was, quite possibly, the coolest diaper I�ve ever seen.  And it is, as we speak, being Fed Exed directly to some other baby�s bottom.  It ended up going for $23.56, which is way out of my league any how (especially for a used diaper). But just look at how cuuute!

(Is it just me or does this seem a bit feminine?  I mean, its a green sushi print diaper, so it shouldn't lean towards one gender or another...and yet....maybe not winning it was for the best)

And speaking of weird Asian food-related baby items that I'm obsessed with, we have been reading Yum Yum Dim Sum lately.  I love the concept, but it starts off rhyming and the sing-song rhythm is lost towards the end.  The total effect is a little like tripping.  But I love the concept.

Want big news?  I am thinking about applying for a job.  And I mean a paying job.  It seems the friary is looking for a part time cook and I have convinced myself that it would be entirely reasonable to ask that Owen accompany me.  I know I could cook for the three friars and watch him at the same time and its not like he would "disrupt:" them at all.  Are you convinced that it would be perfect now too?  Excellent.  As long as we all agree.

What else?  Ah yes, I have been reading up a storm.  First I read the Kite Runner.  The first half was disturbing, so disturbing that I would have just put it down but I had to know that everyone ended up ok so I finished it.  I even stayed up until 1 in the morning to do so.  It was emotionally draining.  Now I'm reading Whatever Makes you Happy, which seems to be good, but I'm only half way through.  I started Mr. Muo's Traveling Couch, but stopped after a way-too-graphic masturbation scene appeared in chapter 2.    I also checked out The Pride of Carthage from the library on a whim.  We'll see.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook