SIX MONTHS OLD!!!

2005-09-01

Owen is half a year old today. This has easily been the longest 6 months of my life. I can barely remember a time without him. I was reorganizing all of his old clothes yesterday in the storage room and I just couldn�t believe that he was ever so small. He�s tripled his birth weight already. My dad got him a bunch (and by a bunch, I mean about 10,000) outfits, all sized 18 months and 2T. The 18 month ones are a couple of inches too long still, the 2T are huge. But I suppose he will grow into those eventually and, possibly another 6 months from now, I will be folding up the clothes he�s currently wearing for storage.

I think my favorite milestone to date is his laugh. I mean the first time he smiled at me was heart melting, but the laugh�! I�ll do almost anything to hear it. And almost better than me making him laugh is when he cracks himself up. He was doing that just now as I put him down for a nap. I wasn�t doing anything even slightly amusing, he was just writhing back and forth and giggling to himself about who knows what.

I think we�ll really have to get down to business about childproofing now. I know I�ve been saying that for a year now. But sometime soon, Owen might actually be mobile!


<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook