hazaa!

2005-07-28

Miracle of miracles: Count von Poopenstein only woke up ONCE last night (between 10:30 and 7:30). Un-be-live-able! Thank you to Skwerrel who suggested the Amby bed. Greatest thing to ever happen to me. I actually had to wake up and pump at 2 am because he was sleeping so well.

I just found out that my step monster has quit the IRS. She enjoys cooking, so she thought she�d try food service. She got a job at a restaurant and became a professional ice cream scooper. She wants to work on the hot line but, according to my dad, �all of the line workers are Mexican and they won�t let her move because she doesn�t speak Spanish�. Or maybe it has something to do with her having been an accountant up until a few weeks ago. Just a thought.

I have a working sewing machine now and I am darn excited to start sewing again. My mom let me borrow one of my grandma�s. It�s from 1975, but she kept it wrapped in plastic and its like new (though I�m sure she used it daily for 20 years). I finished a diaper cover that I had started on my old machine, but I bet it almost too small for Squawker by now. Maybe I should attempt clothes? I did do a patchwork puzzle ball by hand. It was super easy, once my 14-year-old sister in law showed me how to make perfect hexagons on the computer. I made it out of gingham scraps; Schwest says it looks like a hobo turd. I made it way too big for Owen to really play with it, but he�ll grow into it, I suppose.

Oh gosh, I almost forgot�Owen had rice cereal yesterday (at 6 pm, so I hardly think it had much to do with the sleeping). I had said I was going to wait another month. But he has been grabbing at food on plates, soo we tried it out. I think he liked it. He also maybe had a tiny bit of watermelon sorbet yesterday, which prompted the cereal feeding. I know, I am such a sucky mom for giving him sorbet as a first solid. But he had less than a quarter teaspoon and it was dairy free, basically just watermelon juice�

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook