it's magnetic car ribbon awareness month

2005-05-21

Am I the only one who finds rubber bracelets and magnetic car ribbons annoying? I can�t quite say what I object too. I guess it�s the temporary and totally passive manner in which �causes� are promoted. I mean, you wouldn�t wear a t-shirt that said �I donated $1.50 to breast cancer research�. I guess they probably do some good. But they still irritate me.

Leo is wearing his Wiggles shirt. So he is dancing around the house singing Dirty Deeds, Done Dirt Cheap which I am fairly certain has never been performed by the Wiggles. I married a mad man.

I was asked to be part of the teaching team for RCIA (the adult conversion class) this year. Needless to say, I am head over heels thrilled. I go to training at the seminary in two weeks.

Oh, and speaking of thrilled, I am being quoted in a new �how to survive pregnancy� book, thanks to Mrs. W who spotted the request for submissions. Don�t worry, I will remember you all when I�m famous.

Last night, Owen got up at 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, and 7. But I guess I should look on the bright side, he slept right through 4! He also did that horribly annoying thing were you change him, then he poops, then you wait ten minutes (bent over that changing table, trying hard not to pass out from exhaustion) and then you put a new diaper on him, and he promptly poops. Two changes in a row involved three diapers. I�m a little tired today.

I guess I have to quit my job next week. I am not looking forward to that. I�d really much prefer to continue on in this limbo state. I mean, I suppose I could always get another job if the spirit moves me. Right? The finality of it all frightens me.

I got a new sling this week; a Moby Wrap. I really like that it distrubutes the baby's weight over both shoulders. I'm not so crazy about the fact that it looks like I got into a fight with my bed sheets and ended up fastened to my offspring.

Oh and I went to Costco and bought a huge amount of frozen chicken, so no one needs to worry about being served goat next week.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook