brought to you by the number FIVE

2005-05-03

Owen got up FIVE TIMES last night. FIVE. Yes, that was FIVE. FIVE feeds and FIVE diaper changes. Did I mention it was FIVE times?

So I�m not at my very sharpest today. Which is maybe why I got all ready for the La Leche League meeting in such a haze. I decided I would eat drive thru for breakfast, as I just could not get it together enough to make my own. I drove all over Oak Park, Ferndale and maybe even a few more cities, and I found no drive thru. None. I was starved, and the meeting was about to start, so I ate 10 stale reduced fat Chips Ahoy! cookies that I found in my car and got to the meeting fashionably late. Except it turns out I was early. Really early. Because the meeting is on Thursdays, not Tuesdays.

So we went to lunch with �dad�, formerly known as �husband�, even more formerly known as �Leo�. Owen then got paraded around the office. I got to meet about 100 women, all of whom were named Barbara and all of whom asked if Owen sleeps through the night. No, he does not. I did not go into the fact that he was up FIVE times.

I have a really bad headache. Either from eating stale Chips Ahoy! for breakfast, or maybe from lack of sleep. Hard to tell.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook