It�s been a Chico�s kind of day�all week long.

2005-04-07

I think Owen has hit the six-week growth spurt a week early. There�s been a whole lotta eatin going on. And speaking of eating, we went to a La Leche League (sister organization of the Lollipop Guild) meeting today. There were 7 kids there, 3 of them named Owen. And one little girl named Minneapolis.

Schwest and I (and Owen) saw Guess Who? On Tuesday. It was um, ok, especially if you�ve been stuck in the house with no one to speak to but a newborn for a week. We also took a lovely walk in the woods behind the park and I was a little afraid that we�d get lost and need air rescue, which is especially sad since we were at 9 and Evergreen.

The wood floors are done in the living/dining room. OK, the trim still needs to be done, but they are pretty much finished. And I love how it looks. And I am so happy to be able to leave the house during the day. The handyman who put them in is very nice, but he talks to himself a lot and that kind of creeped me out.

Leo and Owen�s Godmother (same person) is getting married this weekend. Can�t wait to see the little man in his dress up outfit. And, hopefully, we�ll get some good pictures of him and his cousin.

Owen�s grandparents gave him Psychedelic Elmo last night. It�s a bug-eyed Elmo with a blanket covered in weird swirls and mushrooms. It came with a book of �Elmo�s favorite things� which I expected to include PCP, but it doesn�t. There are probably hidden drug messages in there; I just haven�t seen them yet. Really, its kind of scary that any company thought this was a good idea to manufacture. Even more frightening is how much Owen loves it. I�ll have to get him �Just Say No� Big Bird next.

<< - >>

1 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook