horrible shopping trip

2005-03-29


And they say he won't be communicating for another month

I had the worst shopping trip yesterday.  Have you ever been to a store and thought that there was not one single piece of clothing in the whole building that you would ever wear - in public or otherwise?  If not, then you haven't been to K0HL'S lately.  I went there only because I have a merchandise credit from a returned baby present.  I have to wear something to the baptism next week (they don't allow nude baptisms at our church) and a family wedding the next week.  I don't want to spend my money on clothes in any size I can fit into at the moment (too depressing) so K0HL'S it was.

To be fair, I am a bit picky about things.  Whatever I find will have to be breastfeeding friendly (so no dresses) and it has to hide my leftover baby belly (a task too great for any mere piece of clothing, but I can try).  Every outfit in the store looked liked something out of the Blair catalog.  Seriously.  There were a bunch of things in "sherbet" colors.  Matching pant and shirt sets.  Watermelon appliqu�s.  At one point, I actually tried on a pair of Gloria Vanderbilt jeans, which weren't very attractive but at least they weren't low rise.  I came away with one outfit that might work.  Maybe.  If I can't find anything else before Sunday.

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook