random crap

2004-10-14

The seventh sign of the apocalypse:

Celine Dion and Anne Geddes team up

I may not sleep tonight, or ever again.

I had lunch with a coworker today who is trying to learn more about politics. She was asking me some questions, and even though I feel strongly that people shouldn't talk politics at work, I sensed that we would not have a heated conversation or anything so it seemed fine. And then she asked me if Bill Clinton was a democrat or a republican, and I really knew that we would not get into a big blow up shouting match about issues.

Leo is going to be in Chicago all weekend for a "conference". I told him that that's what bigamists say. So if Leo's other wife ever reads this, let me just say "hi". And thanks for the free weekends!

I think I might go to a baby furniture store this weekend. Its the perfect opportunity, as I'm sure that Leo would rather gnaw off his left foot than go. I will also attend my sister-in-law's baby shower. I've been obsessing about what to wear to it, actually. I'm at the point where some shirts make me look like I could give birth tomorrow and others make me look not at all pregnant. I never would have believed that that range was even possible if I hadn't seen it myself. So I'm thinking that I will try for not at all pregnant on Saturday. There will be over 50 people there for hers, and we won't invite that many people for mine. So it would be prudent not to advertise. Plus I am so sick of people saying to me "you're huge!". Especially since it can't possibly be true if I can wear other shirts that make me look not pregnant. Hmph.

I also need to get cracking on my soap and bath bomb making this weekend. I am participating in a pregnant lady gift exchange among some online folks. Naturally, I must out craft them all. Shannon and Daryl will get to witness all this too, as they'll be in town. Maybe Daryl will secretly be really into soap making, sometimes you just never know.

I'm going to a special pregnant lady chiropractor tonight. I wake up in pain every morning from sleeping on my side, I'm hoping there will be something she can do. I've never been to a chiropractor before, should be interesting.

Why didn't anyone point out what a STUPID idea it is for me to keep 3lbs. of chocolate in my desk drawer? Its down to 2 lbs now!

<< - >>

0 comments so far

New Old Profile Host Guestbook